Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
God And Science, Where's The Difference?

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics
Posted by Andrew Ogden on April 24, 2002 01:33:44 UTC

So this is my first time posting on this page and i most likely wont check the responses for a couple of days. what iterested me most is that i am 21 and it was nearly 3 years ago that i talked to a very spiritual person who was a scienctist. what field they were in i can't recall, but what they stated has stuck with me and i believe to be true. At some point in the near future, or rather very slowly now our science is becoming religion.
What i mean by this, as i have come to understand, is that as we find more and more theories to be closer and closer to trueth, through further experimentation we find that we are coming closer and closer to understanding that there are really just more and more questions to be answered. If this doesn't boggle the mind, then i dont know what does.
I have found that that is where a spiritual nature and an acceptance that we will understand at one point what is really out there. I have much interest in "new age" topics, so to speak, being that articles written in this genre only lead one to contemplate what has been found (or not found) and to deal internally with what we know of human interaction, physical relationships, and the cosmic expansion of our minds and universe.