Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
NOW Will You Understand?

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Luis Hamburgh on September 20, 2002 13:24:12 UTC

Harv,

I'm the asinine one here* -- I'd figured you were above that.

>>>"the ground completes one side of each triangle"

I've been saying for about three months now that you cannot separate your fancy from "reality." Of course, in any sense of absolution none of us can do this, IMO. But your biases run much deeper than your ability to examine them, and any attempt to show you this (on my part, at least) has resulted in you repeating the same sorts of arguments -- arguments dependent upon your inability to step away from these biases.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Let's look at the challenge, stated thus:

"Can you arrange them to form four (4) identical equilateral triangles?"

"Them," of course, means toothpicks. The challenge does not say, "Can you arrange the toothpicks, plus imaginary things, to form four (4) identical equilateral triangles?"