Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
Try This Out.

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Richard D. Stafford, Ph.D. on May 2, 2001 17:46:43 UTC

Harv,

Let us get simple. I fell into what I discovered 30 years ago. At the time I was a physicist and I thought what I was doing was science! In my head I was looking at a very specific problem (a problem no other physicist had any interest in but a specific problem none the less). I was astonished when I stumbled over the solution and the only thing more astonishing in my life was the total lack of interest in what I had found.

When I tried to publish, every journal I submitted it to said that it was outside the field they represented. About a year ago I was told that what I had done was in the field of metaphysics. Ok, let it be metaphysics then I could care less. I have discovered something quite fundamental and it has far reaching consequences. Call it anything you want, classification is not the issue.

You of all people should comprehend the central issue. First, what do you know? The only rational answer to that question is "nothing". The problem with that answer is though it may be true, it doesn't provide anything to work with.

What do I want? I want something, that I can be confident cannot be disproved. Ok, that's easy: God did everything and it is the way it is because he wanted it that way. You can't disprove that but it sure doesn't provide much from a scientific perspective.