Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
Bring Dr. Dick Up Top

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics
Posted by Tim on September 6, 2003 22:40:41 UTC

as i've often stated in this forum, i'm a layman with a scientific academic background. the extent of my formal academic training was a BS chemistry major with most other emphasis in math and physics. that was nearly thirty years ago. i've maintained my interests in the field of science on my own since then. while i don't work in a field that is scientific in nature i have found that looking at work problems from a scientific perspective has been a great advantage over the years.
with the advent of the internet i've come across a good many alternative type views of issues in the science world. most i'd categorize as entirely kookie, others as half true and others as kind of up for grabs.