Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
And About My Schooling...

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Robert Garfinkle on March 7, 2003 03:10:46 UTC

I am no scientist, and by virtue, I am no mathmetician either. I am careless as to the statements I make with an occasional intelligent outburst (most likely by accident). I would like to think that my footsteps are the teachers. Just walking through the forests of life. If I happen to trip over knowledge, I just pick myself up and move forward, and sometimes backward. I can choose to ignore it, or pay attention.

This forum I find pretty fascinating. I would like to think that there is a great knowledge pool here. More so than other forums. But occasionally, I see posters go off on other posters. This is not nice. I usually comment on the animosities when they get thick and intense. I, if I disagree with a post, or if I think there was a worthless post, I usually say nothing at all and let it get pushed into the depths of the stack of other posts. And leave it at that.

My education, well, I did graduate from DeVry a few years ago and eventually found a decent job close to where I live. DeVry, although it is not a "Harvard" or "Yale", did afford me to follow a few of my passions. And I went after them. So, put "Status" aside, I say that I can find grace and comfort knowing that I am doing something that allows me to be passionate about what I do for a living. I am also very fortunate to hold a job. I have an Id badge and a desk to work at. In this day and age I consider myself to be most fortunate.