Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
But A Story Is A Story Is A Story!

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Richard D. Stafford, Ph.D. on July 11, 2002 15:04:23 UTC

Hi Aurino,

Aurino: I still maintain you need to learn a thing or two about logic from a good programmer :-)

Strange, I always thought I was a fairly good programmer! Maybe I am not; give me an idea of what you have on your mind!

Aurino: As to everything being "just a story", it sounds to me like someone walking into a movie theater and, upon seeing half the audience crying (all women, by the way), walks in front of the screen and starts yelling, "what a bunch of fools, don't you realize this is just a story?"