Back to Home

Meade Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | Meade Equipment Discussion | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
Newbie Questions On A DS2114...

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics
Posted by Jim Walczak on February 18, 2004 06:00:13 UTC

Hi Folks,
First I just wanted to say hello to everyone and take a moment to introduce myself! A little background on me; I'm a musician in the Northern Ohio area and am working on opening my own project recording studio. I'm married to a very wonderful and lovely woman who's a database programmer and a very talented musician herself :-). We don't have any children (yet) but are both avid animal lovers and currently have 3 dogs and 4 cats.

I've recently had an age old interest love affair with astronomy re-ignited, via the SETI@home project and went out and purchased my first telescope this last week. The next day I returned it and bought a Meade DS2114 ATS :-) Between last night and tonight, my wife and I were able to see Jupiter, along with 4 of her moons and several of her "bands" (with the use of a Meade 2x Barlow), as well as the rings of Saturn and several other objects :-) I'm giddy as a school girl and needless to say, quite happy with this telescope...what can I say...I'm hooked!