Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
I'm Quite Sure.

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by John Morgan Powell on February 20, 2001 18:21:38 UTC

Yasir,

You wrote:

> just tell me... r u an expert of religions???

I consider myself an expert on LDS doctrine. I served a 2-year proselytizing mission for that church, have taught religious courses at church meetings, and spent most of my life learning the doctrine and mysteries of this religion. I consider myself knowledgeable about religion in general, but I'm no expert on specific non-LDS religions.

> hav u read all those religious books with the
> same keenness as u hav treated physics

I probably read LDS religious books with about as much "keenness" as Physics books. Because I'm a very analytical person, I'm surprised and embarrassed I didn't realize sooner how my religious beliefs were without scientific support.

I have read some, but not a lot of religious texts from other religions. The LDS church discourages that.

> now just consider ur self at newtons place