Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
What Led To That Swing In Opinion???

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Rich on November 15, 2000 17:46:28 UTC

My faith? Well I'm an athiest that is well read in the old testament and very well read in science, I'm an engineer with strengths in history, physics, relativity, and geology. I'm assuming you believe in a god, especially by your last post. It seemed obvious to me.
Yeah, I'm a white heteroseuxal guy in America. Being white is a blessing in the USA because we get such an unfair advantage over everyone else. I acknowledge this, which many whites are in denial about, and want to take away this unfair advantage so that all people are equal. One great idea of me is with the income tax. Women get paid less, well then make their percentage of taxes taken out less so that net pay for men and women is equal. I'm for affirmative action because a bunch of people have got the shaft for so long, they need a hand up. This is all part of my main faith in....

Universal rights!
1) We are all equal until we do something really dumb like kill someone.
Morality is based upon what is in the best interests of humanity. Killing -> bad. Homosexuality -> Not bad.
Stealing -> Bad.
Giving -> Good.
Karen Hughes -> Evil!!!
Adultory and Abortion -> Up to participants.