Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
???

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Alan on May 19, 2003 06:39:37 UTC

Hi Harv,

This all started when I wrote "Math In The Mirror".

Now, you are entitled to your opinions; I am entitled to mine; right? Otherwise known as freedom of thought.

I wrote "Math + consciousness = physics".
I am an amateur so I do not have to impress anyone; I can think up any connection in physics I want; so can you; actually quite a bit of thought often goes in to my ideas.

You said "No. It does not" re: my quote above on math and physics; recently Kyle said he liked the quote I gave.

Each of us is free to dream up whatever ideas he wants and to agree or disagree with ideas, right?

I wrote, in "Math In The Mirror", an extremely brief sketch of how various ideas in advanced physics might be mapped. I gave so little detail that it is not surprising it looked like "gobbledegook".

However there is plenty behind that inadequate sketch; also some ideas are developing and only partially worked out.

It may have been rash of me to say so little; I'm sorry if I upset people who wanted to know what on earth I was talking about and felt frustrated at the lack of explanation.

Unfortunately you seem to have jumped to certain conclusions.

From my perspective; the questions you asked me about my personal circumstances are not to the topic; if anything is unclear about what a poster writes the polite thing is to request clarification on the points not understood.