Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
I Say....

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Tim on April 10, 2003 00:32:59 UTC

Mike,

"Sounds like you are a professional like Aurino,
so your ideas are taken seriously."

no sir, i am not a professional scientist. i'm a layman with a life long interest in science.
i'm particuarly interested in quantum mechanics and relativity with a bent towards trying to
understand certain aspects of those disciplins such as the principle of relativity, the principle of the constancy of the speed of light, the equivalence principle , quantum mechanical tunneling, the uncertainty principle, the deBroglie equation, the double slit experiment, spooky action at a distance, Bell's theroum, the laws of thermodynamics, the various phase states of matter, atomic and molecular structure and dynamics, energy in its different forms and it's relationship to mass, the quantum vacuum, space-time and cosmology. i like trying to understand this stuff on a fundamental physical level. the way that mathematics interplays with this stuff also intriques me as well as the philosophical underpinnings and implications that are involved. that being said i still find it difficult to understand something as simple as a lever.

"You wrote:
"the nature of God is by definition beyond mankinds knowing""

and also stated on the end of that was:
since everything with God is the ultimate in perfection.