Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
I'm A Drummer Too

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Luis Hamburgh on July 12, 2002 01:43:57 UTC

Yanniru,

"Drummer Dick vs. Doctor Dick"

I like that.

I'm a musician as well, and I'm not too shabby the percussionist -- from piano to traps. Who are your biggest drumming influences? Some of mine are Buddy Rich, Vinnie Colaiuta, Neil Peart, and Trilok Gurtu.

As far as the "meaty" stuff of your ideas, I'd like to take a look at your article(s). In fact, I'm heading over to www.The-Atlantic-Paranormal-Society.com as soon as I'm done here.

As long as the math is absent (or kept to a level the non-mathematician can readily digest) I think I might enjoy reading your thoughts. What has kept me from getting too deep with you in these matters is the old physicist trump card. Too many times I've had a physics PhD pull that one on me.

>>>"This is their opportunity. But no one picked up the ball. Perhaps they are on vacation."

Maybe (hopefully) everyone is vacationing. In fact, I just came off a pseudo-vacation (and deserved every moment of it!).

I enjoy the discussions with a lot of the regular posters here (Harv, Mario, Aurino, you, for examples), but it seems lately the only frequent posters are fundamentalist trolls, paranoid schizophrenics, & one extremely bored individual (the limitation of whose creativity rears its ugly noggin with each newly added screen name).

>>>"(my) hypothesis (states) that Dark Matter supports quantum consciousness"