Back to Home

God & Science Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | God and Science | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
Once Again

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by Richard Ruquist on May 24, 2002 14:02:32 UTC

I already covered this in a previous post but you were most likely busy with other posters. I am happy to finally get your attention.

First of all I have a PhD from Harvard in physics with a major in Electromagnetic Theory. Along with my major effort on light propagation and scattering for defense, I also published papers on solar astronomy and worked on the early adaptive optics efforts to correct ground-based astronomical observations for atmospheric turbulence. I am not expert in cosmology or relativity, but over the last 40 years I have followed the results in those fields as well as high energy physics very closely.

---------------------

The link you provided does not indicate its author, but its statements are similar to ICR impact articles on astronomy. Lets review it one claim at a time.
1. Created light- This is the claim that god created the universe with light already on its way to the earth. This is impossible to falsify and therefore is unscientific. Between you and me, it's just plain silly.