Back to Home

General Forum Message

Forums: Atm · Astrophotography · Blackholes · Blackholes2 · CCD · Celestron · Domes · Education
Eyepieces · Meade · Misc. · God and Science · SETI · Software · UFO · XEphem
RSS Button

Home | Discussion Forums | Misc. Topics | Post
Login

Be the first pioneers to continue the Astronomy Discussions at our new Astronomy meeting place...
The Space and Astronomy Agora
Re: Before The Big Bang

Forum List | Follow Ups | Post Message | Back to Thread Topics | In Response To
Posted by ray on July 20, 1999 18:01:17 UTC

I'm not a scientist so take any thing I say with a grain of salt. Any way, Your questions are Intriguing? I have never seen anything writtin about before the big bang. The closest I've seen as far as theories have been about 10^-?? senconds, after the big bang. Also the bubble theory that he wrote about is a possibility. But back to your question. I had a thought concerning relativity. Our Reality is based on relativity. Something is classified Relative to something else. If before the big bang there was "dissolved into free space at 0 Kelvin." then there would be no movement, and the universe would be "homogenous" Therefore the Universe would have nothing to compare itself to. It would be Relative to nothing. Therefore It would not "exist" For example If there was only male and no female, would man be male. the answer is no because there would be no reason to make a distiction in gender because only one existed. Imagine if there were no distictions, then how per se would something exist. Its a paradox. Of course thats just a thought. Another thought is that if everything was "dissolved into free space at 0 Kelvin." what would be the catalyst for the big bang. would would cause it to change from its infinite state? Below I'll give some good links I've found.

http://www.leaderu.com/real/ri9404/bigbang.html

http://www.forshang.org/ninthseal/ninthsealeintro.htm

http://www.psyclops.com/hawking/